Missa Cantorem - Volume 2

25,99 €
incl. taxes (plus applicable )

Sorry Sold out

Release date: 11 November, 2022

Article No.: 500220001

Tracklist Missa Cantorem II:

No.    Track Title    Track Version / Featuring
1    Faster Than the Flame    Tribune
2    Beast of Gévaudan    Roberto Dimitri Liapakis
3    Dancing with the Dead    Hannes Braun
4    Varcolac    Jonne Järvelä
5    Alive or Undead    Nils Molin
6    Blood for Blood (Faoladh)    Melissa Bonny
7    Glaubenskraft    Michelle Darkness
8    Call of the Wild    Hansi Kürsch
9    Sermon of Swords    Tommy Johansson
10    Undress to Confess    Matteo vDiva Fabbiani
11    Reverent of Rats    Sebastian ‚Seeb‘ Levermann


POWERWOLF, currently the most successful German band in heavy metal, returns with the tour edition of their latest album Call Of The Wild, as well as Missa Cantorem II! Just in time for the start of the European headlining tour, which will take the Wolves through the big halls of Europe with their biggest production ever, the two releases will be released in a bundle and individually on 11.11.2022 via Napalm Records.

With the highly successful and critically acclaimed streaming event The Monumental Mass: A Cinemtaic Metal Event (#1 on the official German album and DVD charts), POWERWOLF once again made a strong statement on the international music scene.

Just in time for the Wolfsnächte 2022 headlining tour, the successful album Call Of The Wild will be released as a tour edition including new artwork, once again created by the great Zsofia Dankova. In addition, the band will release the vocal cover album Missa Cantorem II, on which eleven well-known international singers reinterpret the eleven songs of Call Of The Wild. Both will be available together in a bundle, but also individually on CD and in different vinyl versions with additional A1 poster.

Missa Cantorem II unites some of the best singers in metal, including Blind Guardians Hansi Kürsch, Sabatons & Majesticas Tommy Johansson, Kissin' Dynamites Hannes Braun or Amaranthes & Dynaztys Nils Molin, who reinterpret the 2021 hit album Call Of The Wild. Each song of the album is honored by its own vocal cover, which makes the songs shine in a new light.

The title track ""Call Of The Wild"", is newly sung on Missa Cantorem II by none other than the legendary Hansi Kürsch. The result is a perfect interplay of his unmistakable voice and the iconic POWERWOLF sound.

One of the biggest hits of the album, the live anthem "Dancing With The Dead" is refined by Kissin' Dynamite singer Hannes Braun with his versatile and distinctive voice, while Amaranthe and Dynazty singer Nils Molin makes "Alive or Undead" his own and Sabaton string wizard and Majestica singer Tommy Johansson gives "Sermon Of Swords" a new coat of paint.

On the Wolfsnächte 2022 tour POWERWOLF will once again prove that they have earned their outstanding status in the metal scene!